BOARD MINUTES BEMENT COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT 5 SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION NOVEMBER 3, 2021

The special meeting of the Bement Community Unit School District 5 Board of Education was held Wednesday, November 3, 2021 in the FACS room. The meeting was called to order by board president Todd Scott at 6:04 p.m.

Board members present were Layna Somers, Kyle Rogers, Todd Scott, Denise Strack, Trixie Stoerger-Flavin, Janice Fogerson and Jeff Funk.

A motion was made by Fogerson and seconded by Strack that the board adjourn to closed session at 6:05 p.m. to discuss the appointment, employment and compensation of specific employees. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

A motion was made by Rogers and seconded by Somers that the board return to open session at 7:25 p.m. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

A motion was made by Funk and seconded by Strack that the board adjourn at 7:26 p.m. Motion carried by a unanimous roll call vote.

BOARD	PRESIDENT		
$D \cap X D D$	CECDEMYDY		
BUARD	SECRETARY		